A happy thanksgiving weekend to you all!

So I have continued the grand family tradition and held my Orphan’s Thanksgiving on Friday. It was a smash! Well, at least if anybody there was having half as good a time as I was, I am a happy clam.

And since I know that some of you like  to read of such things, I shall tell you what we ate.

I made:

Turkey- my first! Moist and perfect. Wish maybe I’d gotten a bigger one now, cuz there ain’t much in the way of leftovers.

Cranberry sauce- my best ever. And I made a ton of it so I have lots left and this makes me happy.

Mashed potatoes- slight tiny lumps, but good anyway.

Gravy- Super thick. Decently tasty. There wasn’t much of it, what with the smallness of the turkey. So it went away in the first 20 minutes. Oh well.

Mashed yams- I thought they were delicious, but only a few people ate them. Must be an acquired taste, as they were savory rather than sweet. That’s okay. More for me!

Mystery Fruit tart- I had an extra pie crust I had to do something to, so I chopped up some pears and stuff and added sugar and cornstarch and hoped for the best. It looked weird, but it was yummy.

Punkin pies- Frikkin’ awesome! I rocked the house with these, appeasing even the most snobbish of punkin pie gourmands. Hahahahahaha! And the best part is, there’s still some left. I’m gonna have the most delicious breakfast ever.

Also there  was just barely enough alcohol, and next time I will buy more in the way of mixers, and make a lot more ice. And maybe hold it on a weekday, so that more people can come at the same time instead of trickling in and out in clumps. But for my very first grownup party ever, I declare it a Success! Hooray!

Also since I have moved all the furniture, we have had a major kittycat breakthrough. I caught the two of them on my bed At the Same Time.  Getting along and everything! I’m so happy! I hope they keep it up.

Now I have a Gigantic Pile of Dishes to do before I go to work today. Gah! But that’s what I get for refusing to buy plastic cups and paper plates. I just couldn’t do it… so many dishes…

In other news, I have netflixed Cowboy Bebop and that is some good stuff. Mmmm… Tank!